Wednesday, 19 June 2013

final report card

This year in comm11 ive been a very good student show up most of the classes with the exception of like the 11 or so classes. But ive helped out my classmates with commenting or even just helping them with their assignments. I have done all assignments myself sep for the short story but I could put that on my blog (but its abit late for that I think)
but overall i think that this class was a productive and great class for me. Over all i think I should get on the dot 86% my absents didn't stop me from getting work done.

A) Assignments- 33% - How many of the assignments were completed? (actually count) How much effort did you put into the assignments? Did you begin to work harder or did your effort decrease? Why? How do you feel about your writing? What do you do well? What needs work? What did you learn from doing the assignments? (Then use links, pictures, or videos to prove everything you have just said.) What goals do you have for future assignments? 
Personally ive done 16 assignments and I put atleast 70-80% effort into all of them except one or two that I think I put 100%into.(ie the "song relating to Rwanada I personally liked doing and put real thought into it.same with ones like personal persona and hypothetical tattoos.I believe that ive done a equil effort throughout the year(except the passed couple of weeks ive been skipping) Why...its just because thats the amount of work I like to put into the assignments.How I feel about my writing. Im very impressed with my writing.What I do well... as I said in the first part of this paragraph I think I have done those well.What needs work... I need to slow down and read over my work and SHOW UP! what ive learned from doing the assignments...that i need to slow down read over and fix the little things in my writing.You dont want the link to my blog so no links. for Part A i would give myself 30 out of 33%
links- song relating to theme
hypothetical-tattoos

 B) Comments- 33% - How many total comments have you made this year? (50 comments or more is doing well... actually count) Whose blogs did you comment on? What kind of things did you write? How may times did you respond to the comments on your own blog? How many improvements on your blog did you make because of comments? What have you learned about being part of a learning community rather than an isolated individual learner? How would you assess your participation in the "social" part of our constructivist class structure? (provide proof) What goals do you have for your Sullivan community and classes next year?
Im going to guess and say ive commented about 40-45 comments and when I comment I go down the blog list and read as many as there area posted.Some of the things ive written on peoples blogs are positive feedback and no negitive comments that i remember doing.The responding to comments Ive done like one or two im not good at writing back. How many improvments have I made becasue of comments also only a couple. Ive learned that the people in this class are wanting to help one another and are doing just that am im extremly happy with this class.I like to think that im a very social participant of this class and i like to think I have helped positively.proof that awesome comment ive made on Gurkaran's post on Rwanada. What goals I have for sulli next year... Join everything I possibly can and buy one of those hats (really I want one Neuf). 
I would link to Gurkarans post that I commented on but its a weird profile and i cant like it.
For Part B. 29 of 33%

Screen Shot 2013-06-19 at 1.35.50 PM.png
C) Self Regulation - 33% - How well did you control your own behaviour and learning this semester? How many classes did you miss? How well did you stay on task while here? How did you take responsibility for missed classes? How many times did your behaviour affect others in a positive way? How many times were you a negative influence on others? How has your own self regulation affected the success of the class as a whole? What have you learned about yourself this semester? What goals do you have about changing yourself? (provide evidence where possible)
Ive controled my behaviour very well this semester by just getting my work done and helping fellow classmates in their learning.as for my learning same thing just with taking the feed back from comments from my posts and posting better blogs next time.how many classes have i missed ONLY LIKE 12 THATS RIGHT . Staying on task was easy for me because im a person who really likes getting their work done.How have I made up for missed classes...Ive done the blogs ive missed and commented on the post from others in the class that also did that assignment.I would like to think that I have affected others in the class positively alll the time I dont think ive done negatively affected the class any.as I said I dont think I have negatively affected the class. What Ive learned about myself is that i should look over all the things I write and not just skim the assignment.
For Part C.32 out of 33%

D) Genius Hour - 0% - While NOT for marks I think Genius Hour is worth some reflection. What topic did you choose and why? How did you plan your learning? How did you plan your teaching? How effective were you with time given each week? How was your presentation received by your peers? What did you learn from the comments?
Topic- gutiar because I like to learn insterments
how did i plan learning - play songs play songs etc.
how Did i plan on teaching- powerpoint of the history on gutiars go over parts ove guitar and play a song.
How effective was i with my time givin- good till the last couple of weeks
presentation- didn't do one :)


Over all in this class I would have to say that ive done great and ive really enjoyed this class (even though it was 5th block). I have learned about how peers can really help each other out through comments and just talking.Also that I could really improve my reading over skills and be slower when writing. Its been a positive class and Im looking forward to next year.


Monday, 3 June 2013

what I think of this class

What I think the point of this class is whatit is. An alternative to english class. My responsibilities of this class is to show up and read over the days assignments and get it done,then comment and help on others blog posts. My  purpose to this class is to work hard towards the assignment(to the best of my ability and then help my fellow classmates in their assignments.My purpose hasn't changed much through out the year. I believe that im learning about the human experience and how to connect my own experience to the outside world.

What I think you were trying to do with your pick of the wikis/blogger. I think it was a way to bring the class together in a social network, because most kids now are glued to their phones or computers so it was a good why to get all info to them. Also it connects all the work so the whole class can see/read in and help with your post as much as possible. This also ties in how we all help each other in this class. We comment on posts with positive and helpful tings such as,  we give others links towards the post Example with the Rwanda post I put a link on someones post of a website giving info on the Rwanada genocide and the history. Also a lot of comments are complements on the post.

What examlpes do I have of being aware of my own thinking: Well I don't ask others if my assignments are good enough or long enough to post I just do. I have been through most of the blogs and I can see that my ideas and opinions on things are different but still have the same facts as the rest of the people in this class.
How do you know what you believe?: I read it and get the facts and put my opinion into the mix.

WHY do you believe what you believe?: Why do I believe whati do, if it sounds good to me and the person/thing telling me the info is a reliable source then its right. Facts over Gossip.

How do you think I go to believe what I believe?: I think that you want to see the success of the students that are in your class. But its also what you believe I can't tell you its wrong if you believe it.

What does learning look like for YOU?: I like to do things for myself like the students of this class and I do everyday. But I also like hearing the info from a teacher and let them walk me through the notes so I understand things I would'nt otherwise.

What would I see when you are learning? watching me read probably maybe looking thngs up on google... kinda a bad question